Committee Resources
Institutional Resources
Substantive Changes

Commission Organization

The College Delegate Assembly (CDA) includes one voting representative (the chief executive officer or the officer’s designee) from each accredited institution. It elects seventy-seven members to the SACSCOC Board of Trustees to guide the organization’s work and to implement the accreditation process.

The thirteen-member Executive Council is the executive arm of the Board of Trustees with primary responsibility for interpreting Commission policy and procedure. It also functions on behalf of the Board between sessions. The Chair, a public member, and a representative from each of the eleven southern states in the SACSCOC region make up the Executive Council membership. Council members are elected by the Board of Trustees.

Brenda L. Hellyer, Chair
San Jacinto College District
Pasadena, Texas


G. David Johnson, Vice Chair
Provost and Senior Vice President
for Academic Affairs
University of South Alabama
Mobile, Alabama



Listed are the Board of Trustees from each state. The state's elected Council member, who also serves as chair of the state delegation, is noted.

Click a State to view the Delegates


Check WebailConnect Pro